5 star ratingNice change of pace and scenery Everything I needed for a quick break from the city: hiking, wildlife, farm animals, pool, homemade snacks. Bonus: a dvd library. Walk to the beach, restaurants and market. It’s a unique spot I’ve had bookmarked for years and so glad I finally went.

y808y Avatar
y808y
6/12/2022

5 star ratingPerfect weekend getaway! Goldberry Woods was even cuter in person than online. We had a wonderful stay with wonderful hosts. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious! We utilized the sites kayaks and had a wonderful morning kayaking down the river. Close to beaches and towns to walk around. Also received some great dining recs from the hosts. Overall, a wonderful stay at a lovely bed and breakfast!

Laura T Avatar
Laura T
6/07/2022

5 star ratingA Must Visit! Fantastic people and service. Close to everything but still feel tucked away and away from it all. They serve a wonderful breakfast. This was my second time and I will definitely come back! Can’t believe this is only a couple hours from Chicago!

dnygtz Avatar
dnygtz
6/05/2022

5 star ratingAmazing B&B with the best breakfast! We chanced upon Goldberry Woods as a referral from a friend for a quick weekend away a few years ago. We had such a wonderful experience that we brought our kids back 2 more times! Each time we have gone, our stays have been excellent.

Eric, Julie, and their staff warmly welcome you to the property that they call home. The grounds are very well kept and the rooms are modern and comfortable. There are several different types of room options that worked for each of our trips for our growing family. Most recently our family stayed in a cottage and it was perfect. We LOVE their breakfast! We cannot say enough about how delicious it is. The menus are thoughtful and creative, and the food is absolutely delicious!

The town of Union Pier and the surrounding areas are fantastic as well. Eric and Julie provide great local recommendations for everything from restaurants to wineries to beaches and shopping. We have had several wonderful experiences and we look forward to going back soon! More

ES1742 Avatar
ES1742
5/29/2022

5 star ratingBeautiful property and wonderful hosts! It feels a bit like the adult summer camp of your dreams. From the impressive bed in the American Hornbeam room to the sweet and savory breakfasts to the available bikes, kayaks and trails.
It is a truly a beautiful property and very close to wineries, breweries, distilleries, shopping and great restaurants.
I promise you will be well taken care of here and you owe it to yourself to have some fun and relax - this is the place to do it!

erinsQ3100PV Avatar
erinsQ3100PV
5/24/2022

5 star ratingWonderful accommodations, staff, breakfast, grounds - enjoyed the surrounding towns! Relaxing break from reality! The staff was welcoming and gave us some good recommendations for dinner and site seeing. Excellent dinner at the Red Arrow Tavern the first night and Timothy's the next. Beds were so comfy with great sheets and they thought of just about everything in the rooms to make it special. The shower kicked it out - dreamy! In the morning, we walked the property - thru the woods and along the creek, on the trails. Breakfast was delicious. The lakeside drive was something to see. We visited the Distillery in Three Oaks - beautiful renovation and putting green was interesting. Went site seeing in New Buffalo and Union Pier - enjoyed being outside on a nice day and seeing the different sites. Stopped at the Stray Dog for a sweatshirt and snack. Perfect day! Returned and relaxed in some spa robes, with a movie. Lori and Kevin Byrnes, Fowlerville, MI More

lorib404 Avatar
lorib404
5/16/2022

5 star ratingGreat stay Excellent stay that is much more than a standard B&B. The hosts are friendly and welcoming, who pay attention to the little details. The day of our arrival was wet and rainy, but it didn't matter in the least. Our room was ready and included a fireplace, jacuzzi for two and comfy furniture. It was our first stay but definitely not our last.

JKS62578 Avatar
JKS62578
4/28/2022

5 star ratingExcellent getaway spot! My husband and I love this adorable bed and breakfast. We have made this one of our favorite reset places to escape from our responsibilities of daily life and focus on us. There are so many places to eat around town. The inn itself serves the most amazing breakfast at 9am. There are many outdoor activities locally on the property to do such as trails, swimming, fire pits, board games, dvd borrowing, books, etc. I highly recommend this location for family or couples escape!

Pkmidwest1234 Avatar
Pkmidwest1234
4/18/2022

5 star ratingBaby moon bliss We had an incredible time at Goldberry Woods. It was very relaxing and perfect for our baby moon getaway. Room was cosy, the grounds were beautiful, and the breakfast was delicious. HIGHLY recommend to anyone thinking of visiting the New Buffalo / Thee Oaks area

363peteg Avatar
363peteg
4/16/2022

5 star ratingSpring Break 2022, a walk in the woods...and WINE! For our Spring Break getaway my wife and I stayed at Goldberry Woods for three nights and loved our experience! We planned on staying here two Spring Breaks ago but C19 made that impossible. So glad we finally rebooked it! The property is wooded, expansive, and beautiful. (I'm sure it's even more spectacular when in full bloom.) We enjoyed hiking around their property as well as their enclosed heated pool and hot tub. They were perfectly accommodating for our dietary and household needs. The room was clean and comfortable and the common areas were very welcoming. They are less than 30 minutes from most of the SW Michigan Makers Trail wineries, breweries, and distilleries, and New Buffalo hosts a myriad of good restaurants (highly recommend Brewster's Italian Café).
I would definitely recommend this as a home away from home for at least a few nights. More

Robbie H Avatar
Robbie H
4/10/2022

5 star ratingBeautiful Organic Farm & Bed and Breakfast Beautiful organic farm and a romantic place to stay.

We loved our room on the lower floor. Breakfast was delicious. The coffee tasted SO fresh! And the cream was farm fresh, too.

Walking around the grounds here was special. Near a beautiful river. And friendly chickens greeted us.

This was our second visit. Highly recommended!

We visited St. Joseph, too. The bluffs near downtown St. Joseph are spectacular. And their light house is our favorite. Only a short drive north.

perfectdayyy Avatar
perfectdayyy
4/05/2022

5 star ratingWe throughly enjoyed our stay at Goldberry Woods! Our room was beautifully decorated, light and spacious. The bed was very comfortable, breakfast was delicious. The in room fireplace was a cozy way to combat the rainy weather. We liked hiking the grounds and saw deer. I can only imagine how beautiful the grounds are in other seasons. The pool and jacuzzi can now be used year round, since they are enclosed. What a great option for rainy days. Staff and owners were friendly and helpful. It was interesting to talk with owner Julie about her amazing gardens. The beach is a short bike ride away. This was just a super getaway and we hope to return.

wannabetraveler31 Avatar
wannabetraveler31
4/02/2022

5 star ratingBeautiful winter getaway We had a lovely stay at Goldberry Woods B&B. We had a large and comfortable room upstairs from the kitchen. Breakfasts were lavish, and the grounds were fun to roam. I especially enjoyed the use of local fruits and vegetables, even in February. We loved the sun through the windows and skylights when it came out on Sunday.

We're still cautious about distancing, so we appreciated the breakfast delivery to our room, as well as our host's ability to recommend a restaurant for dinner that wouldn't be crowded. We hope to return and enjoy the common areas as distancing measures become less of an issue.

O5324KLkarens Avatar
O5324KLkarens
2/27/2022

5 star ratinghappy winter! this was mine and my husband's 2nd visit - we were here last year for my birthday, and decided to come back. i really like food - and the breakfast here is so fresh - i have added the chorizo vegetable strata, and ricotta lemon pancakes to my regular menu at home. we stayed in the white birch suite last year, and i loved it so much i booked it again. enjoying a winter wonderland view while eating breakfast makes me happy and the white birch suite is wall to wall windows so why not? the bed is an absolute masterpiece - i can't even begin to describe how comfortable the mattress is, let alone the sheets! (informational brochures for ordering the sheets is kept in the common area for anyone interested in improving sleep comfort). the room is very cozy, and perfect for quiet downtime. we also spent time this visit hiking the grounds - the weather was springlike and snow was melting so we didn't borrow snow shoes on this trip. (readily available as you enter the main house). we have already decided to come back for the fall colors and area fests. goldberry is the kind of place to really come and get away from everything, and it helps that julie and eric are great hosts! More

619anaisnin Avatar
619anaisnin
2/26/2022

5 star ratingRomantic weekend Goldberry was our first Bed & Breakfast stay. We have nothing to compare it to but I would find it hard for any other in the area to top it. Had a great time even in the cold of February. Awesome rooms very quiet and peacful.

J5232NYjustinr Avatar
J5232NYjustinr
2/15/2022