Joie C.7/08/2020

Absolutely love this place!

Hotels.com r.2/08/2018

Goldberry was great for an evening away, the fact that they accommodated my wife and I for a one night stay was rare, being that the other B and Bs in the areas required 2-3 night minimum. Perfect for busy folks that only have a chance to get away for one night. Plus everyone was extremely nice and professional

HeatherLebanon_OH11/17/2020
5 star rating

Weekend Getaway Beautiful location, incredible food, friendly and knowledgeable hosts and a perfect place to escape for a weekend. Eric and Julie make every guest feel welcomed, ensure they are well-fed with healthy and delicious breakfasts and greeted by Henrietta the duck and their flock of chickens.

Erwin A.2/08/2019

Great time at Goldberry Woods. The innkeepers, Eric and Julie, were very hospitable and their property provided a variety of ways to relax. Last but not least, breakfast and the snacks provided were tasty! Highly recommend

Kimberly H.2/08/2017

Went here with my fiance a year ago and we both loved every minute of it! So much so, that we are planning another visit in a few weeks. Goldberry is worth every penny! I thought I had already reviewed, otherwise I wouldn't have waited so long to do so.

Jeff B.2/09/2021

We had an amazing weekend at Goldberry Woods! Its close to Lake Michigan and a trendy brewery/wine scene yet is nestled in the woods. The food was inspired and delicious, offering new tastes we never experienced before. Definitely recommend the charcuterie board! We stayed in the inn and it was extremely clean. We are excited to go back during the summer or fall season and float down the river and check out the micro farm!

JohnDiamond792/07/2021
5 star rating

Best Bed & Breakfast I’ve Ever Been To The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast was delicious, & has 30 acres with gardens and hiking trails. They offer canoes, paddle boards, and kayaks for the river, too. I’m coming back for a summer trip!

Stephanie O.2/08/2020

Had a wonderful weekend away at Goldberry Woods. It was a relaxed atmosphere with gracious hosts. Loved the garden and walking paths through the property. Plenty of common areas yo hang out with our friends.

Jaimie M.3/08/2021

I stumbled upon Goldberry when I first started looking for places semi-local to elope with my *husband*. 🥺 I discovered these guys and I am SO GLAD I did!

I would choose them again a million times!

We stayed with them for four days, three nights and they coordinated our elopement that went so perfectly I couldn’t pick a single thing I wish was different!

We had a five year engagement... honestly because I just didn’t know what I was doing and the thought of a big wedding terrified me... but Julie and Eric made planning and ironing out the details of our day SO EASY. The setting is absolutely gorgeous, the way they decorated and the barn!!! Omg the BARN!!! 😍 I am just so, so, so happy we decided to elope with Goldberry Woods!

I could stop there... but I haven’t talked about our stay at the B&B!!!!

Clean, comfortable, we felt SO at home! The beds are SO cool and being able to laze around in the jacuzzi tub while the fireplace flickers... the romance!!!!

But wait... BREAKFAST. Y’all.... the food is exquisite. Gourmet breakfasts every morning delivered right to our door. The food. was so. damn. good!!! And they know all the good places around to get good foods!

We spent our wedding night dinner in an igloo at the restaurant down the road at their recommendation and it was just phenomenal. Such a wonderful day start to finish!!!

We didn’t even get to scratch the surface of all of the cool things to explore both on the property and the local area so we’ve definitely decided that we need to make visiting Goldberry an annual trip, if not an annual date trip and a summer vacation with the family as well!

Thank you, Julie, Eric (and staff!) for everything and making our weekend and elopement day go so perfectly.

See you next year!

998lindsey2/17/2021
5 star rating

Lovely place! We had a wonderful stay at Goldberry and cannot wait to go back. The house is beautiful and the landscape is gorgeous. Our room was was spotless and cozy, and the jacuzzi was so relaxing. We enjoyed walking the property... it is a winter wonderland! We have been dreaming of the breakfast ever since we left. It was different each day and they made a special vegetarian dish just for me... so delicious!

Sara S.2/18/2021

We stayed 2/12/21 for a little overnight anniversary/Valentine's getaway. We were blown away with all of the amenities offered, even for our short overnight trip. We didn't even get to utilize most of the stuff, because of our time constraints, but we had an absolutely wonderful time. Breakfast was phenomenal, and the extra charcuterie we got was great! Great movie/book/game selections, and the extra steps they are taking due to Covid do not affect the cozy charm they have created here. It different, but you aren't going to miss out! I loved this place, and the next time we need a little get away, this will 100% be where we go!

Karen G.9/19/2013
5 star rating

Even nicer now that the good weather is here. This time I stayed in a 2 room ground floor room off the kitchen. It's part of the original house and retains the cool summer cabin feel of the building. The garden is coming in nicely- with lots of places to sit and enjoy the sights.and I was able to sample fresh fruit and veggies and jelly and jam from the property. I had a great chat with the help while I snacked on wine etc.

Amber P.2/08/2018

I look forward to coming here every year. My husband and I are going back in October for our 4th wedding anniversary, and this will be our 3rd visit. Eric and Julie are incredible host, the food is always great, and the rooms are so comfortable we tend to bring some of our own DVD's or streaming device and have a cozy weekend in! The walking trails, the proximity to the Dunes for a walk, and nearby wineries allow for things to do outside of the B&B. The Jacuzzi tub is wonderful, we love that the side doors open, the fireplace keeps your room nice and toasty, and in the common rooms you can find books, DVD's or games to play. Definitely recommend the American Hornbeam room with all the extra windows and skylights, with the deck.

Ashlea S.4/05/2021

This place was a great experience. I would recommend this place for a quiet getaway. The room we stayed in made me feel like I was a fairy tale princess. I do recommend putting a vanity in the rooms for the females to do their make up and whatnot. They were very welcoming and made it feel like I was home. The staff is very friendly and respectful. I would rate it a 5 star but the breakfast wasn't very good. We had a blueberry French toast. It looked pretty....but the taste wasn't good. I don't care what food looks like ...only what it tastes like. I would prefer something more original. Other than that this place was exceptional!

Suzanne J.3/02/2021

We have stayed here previously with our whole family and rented one of the cottages. This time we came as a couple and stayed in the Inn. It was a perfect weekend getaway. The rooms are charming, quiet, and comfortable. They welcomed us with fresh baked cookies and flowers on arrival. The breakfast each morning was fabulous! Delicious, fresh, and beautifully presented! The grounds are beautiful, even in February, and we enjoyed strolling through the woods and along the river. There are dozens of places to sit and enjoy nature, either outdoors or through a window. The outdoor hot tub was a nice addition since our last visit. We look forward to returning when the opportunity arises.

Gail K10/21/2020
5 star rating

anniversary getaway What a wonderful all around experience. The location is in a lovely wooded area with so many entertaining options such as wineries, shopping, beaches, near by. The Silver Maple room was just perfect. The breakfast both mornings were outstandingly delish! Not your grannies pancakes and eggs, definitely gourmet. Eric was very kind when greeting us and in an informative relaxing way showed us around and to our room. They have installed new covid practices and we felt safe in their clean and comfy place. The perfect place to relax for a 47th anniversary trip. We will return.

jane b.9/02/2015
5 star rating

Goldberry Woods is without a doubt one of the most inviting places I have ever stayed. Besides the absolutely beautiful and unique rooms each with a hot tub, the common areas are comfortable and cushy, the plantings and gardens are beautiful. It is not fussy, not lots of bows and cupids and dried flowers.The decor is spare and always interesting. We brought seven other people with us, each had a room, and everyone of them has reported what a perfect spot Goldberry was for our gathering.Julie and Eric are serious about the inn, but relaxed and friendly with guests. They seemed genuinely interested in each person staying with them. The inn is large enough for many people to have privacy or to gather in the sun room, the common room, or the kitchen. And, the breakfasts are absolutely scrumptious, Julie is an amazing baker and cook. Never tasted such perfect homemade croissants! I never felt like anything but welcome.We hope to return!

mary f.6/20/2012
5 star rating

Goldberry Woods is a brand new Harbor Country b&b. It sits on a beautiful piece of wooded farmland right near the lake. Eric and Julie have done a great job of renovating the main house and guest rooms, as well as prepping the land and planting a working organic farm. We had a fantastic stay. Some highlights:- Breakfast on the patio. Julie is an awesome cook! Fresh strawberries + yogurt, scrambled eggs with basil, chicken sausage, toast with homemade peach + raspberry jam, and tasty homefries. All in such a gorgeous setting!- The beds! Eric took us on a tour of the rooms and the original handiwork. The beds are all made from trees and look like living sculptures.- We borrowed a kayak and took it down the river in the morning. Had a ton of fun following a great blue heron and navigating toward the lake.- Eric + Julie. Let's be honest, sometimes b&bs can get a little awkward. But these two are gracious, friendly, and fun. We really enjoyed getting to know them.We can't wait to come back in the fall and discover what they've done with the place over the summer. And see the orchard in action!

Larissa G.11/08/2020

We loved our stay at Goldberry Woods! Our room was so cozy with the fireplace and tub, not to mention the grounds were the perfect backdrop for our late Fall stay (foliage galore!) Upon our arrival we had a charcuterie board which was AMAZING. The farm to table breakfast was so great, I'm not a huge breakfast person but still ate everything. Location is great - near great food, breweries & wineries! I cannot wait to come back, it was the perfect getaway!

Lindsey W.8/25/2013
5 star rating

I wish I could have stayed more than one night at Goldberry Woods. You can tell that Julie and Eric put a ton of care into all elements of the property. We stayed in the Sassafras room upstairs and it was incredibly private - while the outside deck is shared with another room, there are no shared walls. The room, common spaces, and grounds are immaculate. Breakfast by Julie and her daughter was fantastic. They accommodated my gluten-free request and the fruit, sausage, and waffles were all delicious. They also provided many local recommendations that were consistent with recommendations from our friends and you can even borrow their growler for a trip up to Greenbush. Also ask about offers from local wineries. Highly recommend this gem!

Mark D.2/08/2019

Absolutely amazing B&B!The wife and I had one great one night two day stay her in this little Shangri-La. Rooms were adorable from the branch built beds and canopies to the peekaboo hot tub! The innkeepers are happy smiling folks with an awesome sense for hospitality... Not to mention an amazing breakfast! The inn sits on a huge wooded area with a river for paddling ( Goldberry provided) kayak or canoe through. Or just wander around the middle of the mind blowing organically grown garden! When/if, you're ready to go off sight you'll find it's close to tons of stuff to do and see.Put this one on your bucket list!

Paul F.2/08/2016

My wife and I stay here every summer for a weekend. I absolutely love the place. The food is delicious, the hosts are great, and the property is beautiful. So many B&Bs are tacky-antique. This place is well-decorated, but not tacky in any way. It's simple & comfortable. Plus, the beach is a very short drive away.,,, It's a semi-private beach, so there are very few people on it.Great times.

Brock R.2/09/2013

Awesome place. Eric and Julie make it a great place. We will be back.

A guest from Chicago6/24/2019

Excellent This guest did not leave a written review.

Michele8/09/2019

Good The breakfast food was good and the deserts was amazing.its a nice get away

Chad K.2/09/2016

Second time we've been here. Great place to get away from the city, plus we enjoy the microfarm/woods etc.. that they have going.

Jaimie M.3/08/2021

I stumbled upon Goldberry when I first started looking for places semi-local to elope with my *husband*. 🥺 I discovered these guys and I am SO GLAD I did!I would choose them again a million times!We stayed with them for four days, three nights and they coordinated our elopement that went so perfectly I couldn’t pick a single thing I wish was different!We had a five year engagement... honestly because I just didn’t know what I was doing and the thought of a big wedding terrified me... but Julie and Eric made planning and ironing out the details of our day SO EASY. The setting is absolutely gorgeous, the way they decorated and the barn!!! Omg the BARN!!! 😍 I am just so, so, so happy we decided to elope with Goldberry Woods!I could stop there... but I haven’t talked about our stay at the B&B!!!!Clean, comfortable, we felt SO at home! The beds are SO cool and being able to laze around in the jacuzzi tub while the fireplace flickers... the romance!!!!But wait... BREAKFAST. Y’all.... the food is exquisite. Gourmet breakfasts every morning delivered right to our door. The food. was so. damn. good!!! And they know all the good places around to get good foods!We spent our wedding night dinner in an igloo at the restaurant down the road at their recommendation and it was just phenomenal. Such a wonderful day start to finish!!!We didn’t even get to scratch the surface of all of the cool things to explore both on the property and the local area so we’ve definitely decided that we need to make visiting Goldberry an annual trip, if not an annual date trip and a summer vacation with the family as well!Thank you, Julie, Eric (and staff!) for everything and making our weekend and elopement day go so perfectly.See you next year!

Scott S.4/28/2015
5 star rating

Excellent location and place to stay. Clean, comfy, cozy, and lots to do on the property and in the area. Have been there three times and will be going back a fourth. Highly recommended!

Expedia r.2/08/2018

Eric and Julie the owners are great and very helpful

Alicia S.2/08/2018

I love this place. For 2 years in a row my family has rented this little cottage in Goldberry. They think things through. The cottages are so organized. They choose the stock the place with sustainable products. I appreciate the care. All of the beds are cozy. It's just a few blocks from Lake michigan... and they have bikes for you to use. Also, the river that's just a short walk from the cottages, is so tranquil. My favorite part of all of it, is the trail that goes along the river. Someday, I'd like to come when the gardens are in full bloom and the fruit is growing on the trees! I highly recommend staying here. :)

a. o.2/08/2018

This place is just magical! I didn't want to leave. From the little things like the kindest hospitality, to the most tasteful style in decor, to the beautiful grounds and creek trail to wander and great bikes to borrow... everything was so perfect

Renee O.2/08/2018

Great bed and breakfast. The hosts were super nice and happy to accommodate you in anyway. The breakfasts were great and plentiful. I would definitely come back and stay again. Beautiful property and close by lots of wineries and restaurants. Loved it and will be back

Larissa G.11/02/2020

We loved our stay at Goldberry Woods! Our room was so cozy with the fireplace and tub, not to mention the grounds were the perfect backdrop for our late Fall stay (foliage galore!) Upon our arrival we had a charcuterie board which was AMAZING. The farm to table breakfast was so great, I'm not a huge breakfast person but still ate everything. Location is great - near great food, breweries & wineries! I cannot wait to come back, it was the perfect getaway!

Joe M.7/03/2017
5 star rating

We rented the whole place out for a wedding. Loved it. I am gluten free and they made sure they had food for me. The rooms are so nice. Love the beds. The bathrooms are so roomy. Your not to far from the beach, its a quick ride. Very friendly. For sure would go back.

Hotels.com r.2/08/2020

We were so impressed and thankful to have stayed here. When we arrived we were immediately delighted by the evening appetizer (the most delicious cheese, homemade jam, and cracker pairing with a local white and red wine option). We only wished we had more time here to play one of the board games, do a puzzle, watch one of the many movie options, sit by the fire, play bags, or soak in the fabulously large in room tub! We did thoroughly enjoy a morning run and hike in the woods, a kayak ride down the river (we made it around a small clearing between a large downed tree), and a bike ride on one of the MANY bikes they had to choose from. Breakfast was fabulous! I wish I woke up to a meal like that everyday—the caramel sticky buns were perfect and I hope to make/recreate the egg rolled bake that they made. The owners are really wonderful, enjoyable to talk with, and they have obviously put so much time and effort into making this such a great place to stay! Their garden/orchard is beautiful! Their chicken coop is darling! I hope to return here soon with my family. Thank you for an amazing stay!

perfectdayyy10/29/2020
5 star rating

Excellent Stay! Beautiful grounds and gourmet breakfast.

The innkeepers are fantastic. We hiked by the river trail and it was incredible. Many wineries are close by. Make sure and try the ribs at Timothy’s: $9.99 for a large slab with fries on Thursdays.

Wish we could do our trip over again!

J4922ZTkatem3/14/2021
5 star rating

Girls weekend First time staying here. Clean, great hiking trails. All the staff was super friendly and helpful. Very accommodating for food restrictions! Rooms were beautiful, very relaxing weekend. Food was amazing! Highly recommend staying here!

JD733712/06/2020
5 star rating

Amazing!!! We loved our stay at Goldberry Woods!! It felt very magical walking in the woods, having our own little suite and an outstanding breakfast delivered to our door each morning. The presentation was very charming and thoughtful and the food absolutely delicious. We talked to Julie for a bit and she was very warm and welcoming. We can’t wait to come visit again!! Towline Beach and Galien forest preserve are a super short drive away and definitely worth seeing while you are there. Our stay was lovely in November~ it must be even more amazing in the summer months :)

Aimee K.1/23/2017
5 star rating

My boyfriend and I stayed at Goldberry Woods this past weekend and absolutely loved it! Julie and Eric were so hospitable - we felt right at home. Everything from our cozy room to the wine and snacks to the delicious breakfast was perfect. My only complaint is that we didn't stay longer! We will definitely be back.

John L.2/07/2021
5 star rating

The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast was delicious, & has 30 acres with gardens and hiking trails. They offer canoes, paddle boards, and kayaks for the river, too. I'm coming back for a summer trip!

Mansoor P.2/08/2019

This place is fantastic. The rooms are beautiful bed and breakfast Proprietors are wonderful people and the scenery here is gorgeous.

Michigan A.3/08/2020

Clean, friendly, great food and wonderful property. Checks all our boxes. We look forward to our next stay! Thanks Eric and Julie!

melissa s.2/08/2018

Perfect. Clean. Comfortable. Rustic. Friendly. Flawless service and attention to detail.

Richard P.2/08/2020

Nice couple. Very accommodating. Great breakfast. Nice location.

Katie M.1/18/2015
5 star rating

Eric and Julie are such wonderful hosts! You could not ask for more when it comes to a B&B getaway! The common areas and bedrooms are well-kept and beautifully decorated (not "grandma" at all like you see at a lot of B&Bs) and the food is unbelievably delicious! The grounds are great for walks, and it's so convenient to good restaurants and the beaches. Please go, and enjoy!

Eric T.9/15/2013
5 star rating

Great experience - spent 3 nights here & was very impressed. Lots of space, everything is well-maintained, the breakfasts are excellent and a great time to socialize with owners Julie & Eric or other guests. I'll be dreaming about this morning's lemon-ricotta-pancakes and locally sourced breakfast sausage for weeks! The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated, with huge jacuzzi tubs and fireplace (gas).Julie & Eric are great hosts - they give you the respect & freedom to enjoy the experience without strict rules like other B&Bs. We enjoyed late night bottles of wine with new friends each night, and built a nice little bonfire on our last night.Between the microfarm, orchard, hiking, beach, sand dunes, wineries, breweries, restaurants, etc, there's a lot to enjoy here. I can't imagine a more comfortable place to call your home away from home. We hope to be coming back regularly over the years as Julie & Eric's Goldberry Woods BnB has set the bar very high!

Expedia r.2/08/2020

This property was just adorable. My husband and I booked this very last minute as a small weekend getaway and we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived! The staff was EXTREMELY nice and made us feel right at home. Im disappointed we didnt have more time to spend there but we will be planning a trip back to really take advantage of this great place! Thank you so much for everything!

Adam S.12/13/2020

We have stayed several times at Goldberry Woods. Very beautiful property, super clean and great breakfast. The owners and staff are top notch. Highly recommend.

Leslie C.2/04/2017
5 star rating

This is an awesome place even in the winter. My boyfriend and I went for a little get away. Our room had everything you could ask for - nice linens, gas fireplace, jacuzzi, small desk, comfy chair and a deck. There were homemade cookies, water, tea and coffee waiting in the kitchen. The breakfast was enough to keep us full into dinner and delicious and tasty. We missed evening snacks as we were out and about nearby. I recommend this place for weddings, family get togethers or a romantic get away. The innkeepers were nice and it felt like go to visit my sisters house. We can't wait to go back.

Erin C.2/09/2014

Cannot say enough good things about this incredible B&B! The whole house is beautiful! The rooms are huge and uniquely decorated, and everything is immaculately clean. The two-person Jacuzzi is in the bathroom, but is up against a wall that opens into the bedroom, so we watched a movie while in the tub! The layout of the house is cool, and we really felt right at home. Tried to go back the next weekend, but the secret is out and this little gem was booked! Would 100% recommend staying here to anyone-- I've already told everyone I know about my great experience!Only a 5 minute drive to the beach, and a 5 minute drive in the opposite direction to the Warren Dunes & blueberry picking.Stay here!!! You will not find a better B&B anywhere!

mstr924mom4/13/2021
5 star rating

Girls Weekend Birthday Celebration We stayed in the Ironwood Suite and it was beautiful. It was very clean and comfortable. The grounds were lovely and the breakfast was absolutely delicious! It is a great location for wine tasting in Union Pier and exploring New Buffalo.

Cheryl K.3/30/2015
5 star rating

Very cute and cozy place! The rooms are beautiful! Julie and Eric were very welcoming and wonderful hosts. We will definitely tell people to stay here if they are in the area. Just wish we would have came in summer where we could enjoy enjoy more outdoor activities. You won't be disappointed staying here tho!! Great selection of board games to play also :)

Bennett G.10/22/2012
5 star rating

My Wife and I stayed at Goldberry Woods recently to get away and relax. From the onset, we were glad we did. The inside was updated and decorated very nicely. Our room, which had a bed that looked like a tree, was so inviting it immediately put a smile on our faces. Add in the jacuzzi tub and some local wine and it was a nice place to unwind. We were so close to the water that we took a walk on the beach and the town of New Buffalo is also very cool. We liked the area so much that we actually looked at some Real Estate while we were there! You won't be disappointed in the area and you'll be glad you chose the Goldberry Woods.

Dave C.7/08/2013
5 star rating

The innkeepers and staff were fantastic, as were the rooms. My wife and I had a very relaxing weekend there for our anniversary. We are already planning our next trip there!

Ashley9/28/2018

Excellent Super friendly staff, beautiful spacious rooms, delicious and creative breakfasts. Laid back, easy going, perfect weekend getaway

e e.9/08/2013
5 star rating

Best B&B around!We stayed at Eric and Julie's adorable bed and breakfast tucked away in Union Pier for the weekend and couldn't be happier with our pick. They may be new at keeping a B&B, but you wouldn't guess it. Goldberry is comfortable and cozy, and before you've finished your breakfast, they're already offering another helping! It was like staying at your friends house for the weekend.The Rooms: Very clean and updated with some fun vintage touches. We stayed in the Ironwood suite - a room in the front of the house off the kitchen. It has a fire place, extra sun room with trundle bed and enormous bathtub. In the main areas, there's also an extra bathroom stocked with any forgotten items (beach towel, hair dryer, toothpaste, etc). The Breakfast: It gets its own category. DELISH. Julie's an amazing cook who really enjoys trying new recipes. She takes great care in creating menus that meet all guests dietary needs, as well as choosing fresh and local ingredients when possible. She tried out her cinnamon chips with fruit salsa on us for the first time... a winner!The Inn: Well kept grounds that are the beginnings of a grand plan. There's a bags game, volleyball net, kayaks, bikes, walking trail. Julie and Eric also have a good sized garden and orchard you can wander around. The Inn has a huge kitchen/dining area with old farm tables. A couple living rooms to hang out in. There's snacks and refreshments around 24/7 (cookie bar at midnight is the best...) They've also collected a variety of books, games and movies....local menus and attraction info to help make the most of your time. Eric and Julie truly enjoy running their Inn, and it shows. I can't wait to return to see what else they've done and what new recipes Julie's mastered!

Daniel G.2/08/2020

Great place! Close proximity to union pier. The accommodations were clean, spacious, and a great value. The hospitality was outstanding, only possibly outdone by the great food.

Joann S.2/08/2018

Beautiful grounds, delicious farm to table breakfast and the rooms are incredibly comfortable!

John M.2/07/2021

The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast was delicious, & has 30 acres with gardens and hiking trails. They offer canoes, paddle boards, and kayaks for the river, too. I’m coming back for a summer trip!

Andrew C.11/08/2020

Wonderful hospitality & tasty breakfasts.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3