5 star ratingCozy! My husband and I stayed here for a weekend in December. The rooms are super cozy; we loved the fireplace! The breakfast was amazing and the owners were super accommodating of any food preferences/allergies. The grounds are really nice and would be even nicer in the spring/fall/summer.

rgwm19 Avatar
rgwm19
12/14/2021

5 star rating25th anniversary We enjoyed our stay so much at Goldberry Woods. The accommodation were excellent! Clean and comfortable with an farmhouse flare. The breakfast was all homemade and delicious! We can't say enough about this place. We took a hike and enjoyed the screening and wild birds and deer. Can't wait to go back!

JandLbend Avatar
JandLbend
12/14/2021

5 star ratingUnparalleled in SW Michigan We've stayed in a lot of places along the Lake Michigan coast in SW Michigan and, when we're heading there, the Goldberry is unequivocally our favorite place to stay if we can secure an opening. We love the rooms and grounds, the easygoing hospitality, and the peerless breakfasts. It's a wonderful place for a romantic weekend or a visit with friends. We were in this time for a concert at the Acorn - a gem of a venue for live music in Three Oaks. Thanks for another special stay.

lpp64 Avatar
lpp64
12/14/2021

5 star ratingOff the beaten path but not really too far from I-94, the breakfast experience alone is worth a stay. Truly a B and B. Selections are limited in options only; the quality and presentation make each meal epic. Most of the ingredients are sourced from their farm or locally. The food is brought up to the rooms- I think due to Covid- and it adds to the ambience. The coffee is wide awake strong, portions are filling by not ridiculous. Location is centralized to very SW Michigan, easy access to Indiana Dunes National Park, lots of lakeshore and the area is peppered with charming small Mayberrys.

Steve A. Avatar
Steve A.
12/06/2021

5 star ratingThe perfect couple's getaway! My husband + I have come here every single year the past 3 years for an overnight getaway for our anniversary. It is perfectly tucked away in the woods for seclusion but also only minutes away from downtown New Buffalo + its restaurants/beach. Their amenities are top of the line (especially the large jacuzzi tub that's in each room) + the breakfast that's included in your stay always leaves us wanting more. We cannot recommend this place enough!

G5591RItaylorh Avatar
G5591RItaylorh
12/06/2021

4 star ratingNice place to visit for a few days My husband, adult son and I stayed in the Creekside Cottage for 5 days in October. We loved the space we had to ourselves and splured on ordering the homemade breakfasts delivered to our door each morning. Each one was delicious and arrived hot! We had carrot pancakes, french toast casserole, egg rollups, yogurt parfaits and green tomato bread with blueberries. We also enjoyed our own firepit. We lucked out with the weather and were able to swim in the outdoor heated pool 3 days in a row! That is the first time I have been swimming outside in the midwest during October. While we were there they were constructing a cover for the pool to extend the swimming season. We enjoyed strolling in the gardens and visiting the chickens which were very entertaining. The location of Goldberry Woods is very convenient to many attractions and restaurants. We highly recommend Timothy's restaurant right down the road. We enjoyed petting Fluffy the cat who is very friendly. Having a cat on the premises helped us not miss our cat at home so much. The owners, Eric and Julie are very friendly and eager to answer any questions you might have. We hope to visit again in the near future! More

peejay28 Avatar
peejay28
11/11/2021

5 star ratingGoldberrywoods Magical What a magical place. I wish we could have stayed longer. The trails to the river were stunning. The animals including Fluffy the cat are adorable. Our room was beautiful. 5 stars! We stayed In the silver maple room. The owner taught my grandson about chickens! What fun! The breakfast was delicious. Just a great way to relax and enjoy nature! Lovely

valpoconnection Avatar
valpoconnection
11/10/2021

5 star ratingVery Nice A friend & I stayed here for one night after visiting some wineries in the area. Check in was a breeze. Our room was wonderful. It was spacious, updated & clean. It had two rooms, a fireplace, and a jacuzzi tub. The common areas were updated & clean. Breakfast arrives in a crate at your door in the morning @ 9:00. We loved that! Cute property with a pool, hot tub & trails down to the river.

Taccc123 Avatar
Taccc123
11/01/2021

5 star ratingCouples Retreat My wife and I were looking for a place to get away that was close to our home in Crown Point, IN, but far enough away where we felt "away". We immediately fell in love with Goldberry Woods. Eric was so friendly and welcoming. Our room - Cedar Lodge - was super cozy. Everything about our stay was perfect. We love the charm and the entire vibe. We will be back again for sure!

W4150NHjustinr Avatar
W4150NHjustinr
10/29/2021

5 star ratingAbsolute gem This is the second time my husband and I have spent a short get away at Goldberry Woods. The Inn and rooms are so beautiful, cozy and clean. The grounds are beautiful and we enjoy the hot tub, river, hiking, garden and more. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious with generous portions. Eric and Julie are incredibly accommodating and kind. We recommend Goldberry Woods to everyone!

kjpurcell Avatar
kjpurcell
10/27/2021

5 star ratingA perfect fall weekend! We had a wonderful weekend at Goldberry Woods! The hosts, Julie and Eric, were welcoming, the food was terrific and the bed/bedding were amazing. We can’t wait to go back and see the farm in all four seasons!

kathleengA7348BQ Avatar
kathleengA7348BQ
10/26/2021

4 star ratingGreat escape in nature with a lot to offer My husband and I stayed in the Silver Maple room for two nights. We really liked the room with all of its windows/skylight & cozy decor. The fireplace lit in a jif and was great for getting the chill out of the air first thing in the morning or after returning from the wet outdoors. The room and common areas were very clean and pleasant. We really enjoyed walking the property grounds, visiting the hens and market, walking the trails and using the kayaks! We also loved that some of the breakfast ingredients came directly from the organic micro farm on site. However, both mornings we found some of the items to be overly sweet for breakfast, and instead more dessert-like. Overall a refreshing experience with more to offer than other B&Bs. More

edmo49 Avatar
edmo49
10/15/2021

5 star ratingPerfect Family Weekend Spent two nights in the Cedar Log suite with my husband and five year old daughter for a quick family get away. The room was beautiful, spacious and very clean. We especially loved the private patio where we had breakfast each morning. There was a lot to do on the property - we used the kayaks, heated pool which was still open and warm in mid-October, the hot tub, firepit and borrowed some games and movies. Breakfasts were delivered to your room and the pumpkin pancakes were our favorite. We've been to the area many times and going forward will always try to stay at Goldberry Woods!

AdrienneW112 Avatar
AdrienneW112
10/15/2021

5 star ratingGreat Hosts, Great Place, Phenomenal Gourmet Breakfasts My children and I stayed twice this season, once in the main house and once in the large single family. The property is private, secluded and there is lots to do. We swam, hiked and played volleyball. This is a one of a kind B&B with on site hosts who are engaging and helpful. Top notch.

JulianM1967 Avatar
JulianM1967
10/13/2021

5 star ratingEnchanting Escape We visited Goldberry Woods for a weekend getaway, and it was absolutely charming. The owners and staff are super personable and inviting. The grounds are awesome—from the comfy sheets to the pool to the bikes to the fire pit to the game collection. And the breakfasts? PHENOMENAL. (We also highly recommend adding on the charcuterie board, which is big enough to last a couple of days.) Even our 11-year-old had a ball. The perfect little escape. 10/10. Loved it.

BuckeyeTravelers33 Avatar
BuckeyeTravelers33
10/05/2021