5 star ratingOur new favorite spot! We have the absolute pleasure of staying at Goldberry Woods as a last minute getaway last week. We stayed two nights and actually stayed in both campers. They are adorable! One has twin beds, which is fantastic if you have older kids and you want to get both campers, or if you’re there with a friend. It had everything you could need. The other one had a queen bed, and a couch, it’s perfectly laid out for a couple. Both are set back towards the woods and we enjoyed seeing all of the wildlife while we were there. There’s also a nice little deck, outdoor seating, and a fire pit. We went up to the main in for breakfast both days which was phenomenal. We toured the gardens, there are hiking trails, a cute market and the owners and staff are super friendly and accommodating! I was very impressed with their commitment to people’s food sensitivity etc . Highly recommend!!!

media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
Vicki B Avatar
Vicki B
10/02/2022

5 star ratingGreat spot for a relaxing vacation Spent 3 nights at this great B&B. A working farm that provides its' own foods for your breakfast pleasure. The grounds are nice. The outdoor pool and hot tub are great. The barn is available for events and has an upper area with a pool table and video game. The river was too low to launch the kayaks, but the bicycles were fantastic for a short ride to the beach. The staff was very friendly and had some good suggestions for what to do during this off-season time. Many restaurants were closed or had limited hours, so make sure that you check.

Ratsy19 Avatar
Ratsy19
9/27/2022

5 star ratingFamily Vacation - great service Our family rented the entire inn in late July and it was a fantastic stay. The rooms were very good, each had its own full bathroom with jacuzzi / shower and TV. The house was spacious and it was a great size for our family. On the property was plenty to do - swimming pools, bags sets, volleyball, kayaks, etc. It was a nice quiet vacation spot. Pro's: Fairly reasonably priced in comparison of similar houses in the area to rent spacious house GREAT customer service - owners answered calls and was very accommodating Provided basics for the kitchen - salt, pepper, oils, napkins, utensils, etc Pool was close by, semi heated and clean Farm fresh vegetables and eggs onsite to buy Very close to New Buffalo which had shops, beach, restaurants, farmers markets, etc Close to blueberry picking and other beaches Cons (and this is me nitpicking) the beds were kind of small and loud. When you moved in the bed they creaked. Also I am used to king size beds and double or queen was very small the jacuzzi / showers were awkward and VERY hard to get in and out of. They did have a shower on the first floor that was more accessible. We never used the jacuzzi's so it just made it an awkward shower The suites off the kitchen were nice because they had a spare bed in the back room but the bathroom... Our family rented the entire inn in late July and it was a fantastic stay. The rooms were very good, each had its own full bathroom with jacuzzi / shower and TV. The house was spacious and it was a great size for our family. On the property was plenty to do - swimming pools, bags sets, volleyball, kayaks, etc. It was a nice quiet vacation spot.
Pro's:
Fairly reasonably priced in comparison of similar houses in the area to rent
spacious house
GREAT customer service - owners answered calls and was very accommodating
Provided basics for the kitchen - salt, pepper, oils, napkins, utensils, etc
Pool was close by, semi heated and clean
Farm fresh vegetables and eggs onsite to buy
Very close to New Buffalo which had shops, beach, restaurants, farmers markets, etc
Close to blueberry picking and other beaches

Cons (and this is me nitpicking)
the beds were kind of small and loud. When you moved in the bed they creaked. Also I am used to king size beds and double or queen was very small
the jacuzzi / showers were awkward and VERY hard to get in and out of. They did have a shower on the first floor that was more accessible. We never used the jacuzzi's so it just made it an awkward shower
The suites off the kitchen were nice because they had a spare bed in the back room but the bathroom space was tiny, pedestal sinks with limited to no storage - made it hard to share a room. We eventually switched to the rooms upstairs which were much nicer and bigger and had more space.

Overall it was a great visit and we likely return in the future! More

JeffK024 Avatar
JeffK024
8/23/2022

5 star ratingIncredible Farm Stay at the B&B Absolutely amazing stay.
Location: Very close to Union Pier and New Buffalo. Quick drive to the beach and a lot of restaurants and shops. Easy to navigate to property.
Property: Lovely grounds, which are very well maintained. The farm is beautiful, and the little trails on the property were very nice to walk along. The pool, jacuzzi, and other common areas were fantastic and very clean. There are a lot of movies and board games available to borrow, nice living area and outdoor seating areas as well.
Room: We had a basement suite, which was very comfortable and clean with a lot of space for our party of 4 adults. It had all of the amenities we needed.
Hosts: The owners were incredibly accommodating and kind. Easy to reach them and ask any questions.
Food: The breakfast was as amazing as the pictures suggest. The coffee was also very good. The hosts leave out blondies and tea in the dining area, and the blondies were the best I think I ever had.

We will absolutely come back and stay at the farm anytime we come to Michigan!! More

ScreechyPeachy Avatar
ScreechyPeachy
8/22/2022

5 star ratingIncredible Farm Stay at the B&B Absolutely amazing stay. Location: Very close to Union Pier and New Buffalo. Quick drive to the beach and a lot of restaurants and shops. Easy to navigate to property. Property: Lovely grounds, which are very well maintained. The farm is beautiful, and the little trails on the property were very nice to walk along. The pool, jacuzzi, and other common areas were fantastic and very clean. There are a lot of movies and board games available to borrow, nice living area and outdoor seating areas as well. Room: We had a basement suite, which was very comfortable and clean with a lot of space for our party of 4 adults. It had all of the amenities we needed. Hosts: The owners were incredibly accommodating and kind. Easy to reach them and ask any questions. Food: The breakfast was as amazing as the pictures suggest. The coffee was also very good. The hosts leave out blondies and tea in the dining area, and the blondies were the best I think I ever had. We will absolutely come back and stay at the farm anytime we come to Michigan!!

Kat Ryzewska Avatar
Kat Ryzewska
8/22/2022

5 star ratingPerfect family spot Well appointed cottage (River’s Edge) with plenty of space for multi generational reunion. Pool was a huge hit and the organic gardens provide a lovely setting. 5 minute drive to lake beaches and restaurants.

alisoncincinnati Avatar
alisoncincinnati
8/09/2022

5 star ratingGoldberry Woods Stay The microfarm/B&B is located in a beautiful wooded area and was easily one of the most peaceful experiences imaginable. Beautiful garden, clean rooms, their own market with their fresh produce, chickens ducks and quail on-site, just a very peaceful experience!

pmerlo913 Avatar
pmerlo913
8/08/2022

5 star ratingFamily Vacation - great service Our family rented the entire inn in late July and it was a fantastic stay. The rooms were very good, each had its own full bathroom with jacuzzi / shower and TV. The house was spacious and it was a great size for our family. On the property was plenty to do - swimming pools, bags sets, volleyball, kayaks, etc. It was a nice quiet vacation spot. Pro's: Fairly reasonably priced in comparison of similar houses in the area to rent spacious house GREAT customer service - owners answered calls and was very accommodating Provided basics for the kitchen - salt, pepper, oils, napkins, utensils, etc Pool was close by, semi heated and clean Farm fresh vegetables and eggs onsite to buy Very close to New Buffalo which had shops, beach, restaurants, farmers markets, etc Close to blueberry picking and other beaches Cons (and this is me nitpicking) the beds were kind of small and loud. When you moved in the bed they creaked. Also I am used to king size beds and double or queen was very small the jacuzzi / showers were awkward and VERY hard to get in and out of. They did have a shower on the first floor that was more accessible. We never used the jacuzzi's so it just made it an awkward shower The suites off the kitchen were nice because they had a spare bed in the back room but the bathroom space was tiny, pedestal sinks with limited to no storage - made it hard to share a room. We eventually switched to the rooms upstairs which were much nicer and bigger and had more space. Overall it was a great visit and we likely return in the future!

JeffK024 Avatar
JeffK024
8/01/2022

5 star ratingPerfect family spot Well appointed cottage (River’s Edge) with plenty of space for multi generational reunion. Pool was a huge hit and the organic gardens provide a lovely setting. 5 minute drive to lake beaches and restaurants.

alisoncincinnati Avatar
alisoncincinnati
8/01/2022

5 star ratingGoldberry Woods Stay The microfarm/B&B is located in a beautiful wooded area and was easily one of the most peaceful experiences imaginable. Beautiful garden, clean rooms, their own market with their fresh produce, chickens ducks and quail on-site, just a very peaceful experience!

pmerlo913 Avatar
pmerlo913
8/01/2022

5 star ratingA wonderful inn. We rented the inn for a family reunion. The rooms are spacious and well done. A lot of extras. The suites were great for those with little kids, There are several common rooms so groups could hang out in those rooms. We used the pool each day, the campfire dedicated to the inn and porch with 2 long tables for dining. We cooked all our meals in the kitchen. Overall this was a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend rooms in the inn.

Cckandjpk Avatar
Cckandjpk
7/12/2022

5 star ratingMarriage and stay at Goldberry Woods Absolutely ideal location and venue for a 14 person intimate wedding week. We rented the inn and had close family stay for 4 nights, with a mid-week wedding. The grounds are beautiful, rooms are perfect, the pool was incredible, and staff the friendliest. The location is great, but not much need to venture out with bikes and kayaks on-site. Cannot say enough about our experience. We’re so happy to have found this location- no regrets!

MeganMirigian Avatar
MeganMirigian
7/11/2022

5 star ratingA wonderful inn. We rented the inn for a family reunion. The rooms are spacious and well done. A lot of extras. The suites were great for those with little kids, There are several common rooms so groups could hang out in those rooms. We used the pool each day, the campfire dedicated to the inn and porch with 2 long tables for dining. We cooked all our meals in the kitchen. Overall this was a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend rooms in the inn.

Cckandjpk Avatar
Cckandjpk
7/01/2022

5 star ratingMarriage and stay at Goldberry Woods Absolutely ideal location and venue for a 14 person intimate wedding week. We rented the inn and had close family stay for 4 nights, with a mid-week wedding. The grounds are beautiful, rooms are perfect, the pool was incredible, and staff the friendliest. The location is great, but not much need to venture out with bikes and kayaks on-site. Cannot say enough about our experience. We’re so happy to have found this location- no regrets!

Megan Mirigian Avatar
Megan Mirigian
7/01/2022

5 star ratingNice change of pace and scenery Everything I needed for a quick break from the city: hiking, wildlife, farm animals, pool, homemade snacks. Bonus: a dvd library. Walk to the beach, restaurants and market. It’s a unique spot I’ve had bookmarked for years and so glad I finally went.

y808y Avatar
y808y
6/12/2022