4 star ratingGreat escape in nature with a lot to offer My husband and I stayed in the Silver Maple room for two nights. We really liked the room with all of its windows/skylight & cozy decor. The fireplace lit in a jif and was great for getting the chill out of the air first thing in the morning or after returning from the wet outdoors. The room and common areas were very clean and pleasant. We really enjoyed walking the property grounds, visiting the hens and market, walking the trails and using the kayaks! We also loved that some of the breakfast ingredients came directly from the organic micro farm on site. However, both mornings we found some of the items to be overly sweet for breakfast, and instead more dessert-like. Overall a refreshing experience with more to offer than other B&Bs. More

edmo49 Avatar
edmo49
10/15/2021

5 star ratingPerfect Family Weekend Spent two nights in the Cedar Log suite with my husband and five year old daughter for a quick family get away. The room was beautiful, spacious and very clean. We especially loved the private patio where we had breakfast each morning. There was a lot to do on the property - we used the kayaks, heated pool which was still open and warm in mid-October, the hot tub, firepit and borrowed some games and movies. Breakfasts were delivered to your room and the pumpkin pancakes were our favorite. We've been to the area many times and going forward will always try to stay at Goldberry Woods!

AdrienneW112 Avatar
AdrienneW112
10/15/2021

5 star ratingGreat Hosts, Great Place, Phenomenal Gourmet Breakfasts My children and I stayed twice this season, once in the main house and once in the large single family. The property is private, secluded and there is lots to do. We swam, hiked and played volleyball. This is a one of a kind B&B with on site hosts who are engaging and helpful. Top notch.

JulianM1967 Avatar
JulianM1967
10/13/2021

5 star ratingEnchanting Escape We visited Goldberry Woods for a weekend getaway, and it was absolutely charming. The owners and staff are super personable and inviting. The grounds are awesome—from the comfy sheets to the pool to the bikes to the fire pit to the game collection. And the breakfasts? PHENOMENAL. (We also highly recommend adding on the charcuterie board, which is big enough to last a couple of days.) Even our 11-year-old had a ball. The perfect little escape. 10/10. Loved it.

BuckeyeTravelers33 Avatar
BuckeyeTravelers33
10/05/2021

5 star ratingAnniversary getaway in a beautiful sanctuary Our stay at Goldberry Woods was a very memorable way to celebrate our wedding anniversary. As we parked the car, we were welcomed by Julie and the sweet and friendly outdoor cat. The property is very peaceful and truly a sanctuary. The Cedar Log suite was very spacious, beautiful, and clean. The bed was very comfortable and unique. Twice we had breakfast poolside overlooking the abundant vegetable garden. What a dreamy setting ! One day we had the scrumptious carrot pancakes with toppings and the yummy parfait and the following day, the flavorful egg strata and steel cut oatmeal steeped in apple cider, with spiced apples and sugared walnuts, plus warm popovers! Both presentations were very appetizing and everything was delicious! On the way to the hiking trail, we passed the orchard of various fruit trees ( pears , plums, chestnuts) . We also said hi to the chickens along the way. Do check out the The Market Stand which had lovely postcards and stamps on hand, among other unique items. We rode the bikes to the beach and had lunch at the touristy and fun Stray Dog in New Buffalo, which was right over the bridge. For our dinners we went to Cafe Gulistan and Timothy’s. Both were very good and would recommend them as well. As we relaxed for the evening , we picked out a movie from Eric’s vast DVD collection. We are thankful for the friendly,... Our stay at Goldberry Woods was a very memorable way to celebrate our wedding anniversary. As we parked the car, we were welcomed by Julie and the sweet and friendly outdoor cat. The property is very peaceful and truly a sanctuary. The Cedar Log suite was very spacious, beautiful, and clean. The bed was very comfortable and unique. Twice we had breakfast poolside overlooking the abundant vegetable garden. What a dreamy setting !
One day we had the scrumptious carrot pancakes with toppings and the yummy parfait and the following day, the flavorful egg strata and steel cut oatmeal steeped in apple cider, with spiced apples and sugared walnuts, plus warm popovers! Both presentations were very appetizing and everything was delicious!

On the way to the hiking trail, we passed the orchard of various fruit trees ( pears , plums, chestnuts) . We also said hi to the chickens along the way. Do check out the The Market Stand which had lovely postcards and stamps on hand, among other unique items.
We rode the bikes to the beach and had lunch at the touristy and fun Stray Dog in New Buffalo, which was right over the bridge. For our dinners we went to Cafe Gulistan and Timothy’s. Both were very good and would recommend them as well.

As we relaxed for the evening , we picked out a movie from Eric’s vast DVD collection.

We are thankful for the friendly, cheerful, and accommodating staff. Eric and Julie, you have created a very beautiful, enjoyable , and peaceful sanctuary. Well done! More

2LAN Avatar
2LAN
9/29/2021

5 star ratingWonderful stay We had a wonderful stay from September 8-12, which gave us a good amount of time to explore the area. Goldberry Woods is perfected situated to do just that! We biked to New Buffalo, and the drive to the beach is super convenient. Pool is just lovely, as were the hosts and guests! i had an enjoyable chat with Julie, being a fellow gardener. We stayed in the Ironwood Suite, which was perfect for us, as we needed to do a little work and the sunroom was ideal for an office. Everything was peaceful and clean. Restaurants are abundant and Eric's descriptions will make your mouth water.

DebOCD Avatar
DebOCD
9/29/2021

4 star ratingVery nice and friendly stay We only stayed one night but I would recommend two nights so that you can enjoy the property. Breakfast was served in room (due to Covid) and was excellent! A short hike through (buggy) woods will bring you to a little river for canoe/kayaking. The hosts were super nice.

gs396 Avatar
gs396
9/22/2021

5 star ratinggreat visit We had a two-night lovely stay at Goldberry Woods. Everyone from staff to innskeepers were gracious, hospitable and accommodating, especially since we have a young child. Would absolutely return and the breakfasts were delicious too!

schatzyboi Avatar
schatzyboi
9/17/2021

5 star ratingTwo night vacation Very enjoyable as usual , we’ve been there several times and always enjoy! The breakfast are one of my favorite things on the trip. And so close to a nice beach on Lake Michigan! New hot top on site was a nice addition to the property.

F2712PMcherylp Avatar
F2712PMcherylp
9/11/2021

5 star ratingThe Complete Package We really enjoyed our experience at this B&B! It is situated close enough to anything you would like to do, and has so much to offer without ever leaving. We enjoyed both the pool and kayaking. The breakfasts were amazing! I have already found some of the recipes on their website to try myself. You won't be disappointed if you pick this B&B. Make sure to use the useful book that gives advice on local food - it was spot on!

kristenfV9981WH Avatar
kristenfV9981WH
9/11/2021

5 star ratingLoved this B&B!!! Great location! Peaceful area. Loved the access to kayaks, canoes, and bikes. Cute farm with chickens and ducks. Nice pool and hot tub. Only a 1 mile bike ride to beautiful beach. Breakfast was delicious every morning. Great place for a getaway weekend!

19christie21 Avatar
19christie21
9/03/2021

5 star ratingDo you ever feel like a picture doesn't do justice to a place? Trying to capture a moment at Goldberry woods will leave you feeling this way. From first glance at the website, this bed and breakfast appears nice. An organic farm with animals, a pool and hot tub, a hiking trail, riverboat canoes, and a little converted RV into a mini farmers market - all seems extremely cute. However, upon arrival I was stunned at how gorgeous the house and land was. It is pure magic and so much more. The owners were able to accommodate our vegan diet and we felt like princesses every morning when breakfast was delivered to our door (the meals were phenomenal and presentation was on point). This is the perfect place for an anniversary, romantic getaway, engagement, or even a wedding. The owners were very kind and accommodating. Attention to detail was obvious every step of the way. I plan on returning. Thank you for everything Eric and Julie!

Zoe A. Avatar
Zoe A.
8/28/2021

5 star ratingAwesome BNB Goldberry Woods is an awesome BNB. The location is great for the Harbor County area. The land it’s on is beautiful. The rooms and beds are comfortable and beautiful. The staff was very friendly. Most importantly, the breakfasts that they served each of the 3 mornings were award winning. The presentation was great and the food was delicious. I am anxious to return in the near future!

gobluestl Avatar
gobluestl
8/27/2021

5 star ratingFirst visit but not our last. Oh. My. Heavens. It was like walking into our own piece of heaven. A Gardner’s paradise. Four star breakfasts with more than enough for two. Wonderful diverse menu— goose eggs, lavender infused homemade whipped cream, edible flowers, the list goes on.
The pool. hot tub, hiking trails, kayaking—- you don’t even have to leave the property. There are local points of interest including a good selection of wineries and you are only 45 min to an hour from the Douglas, Saugatuck, and South Haven area. Easy access to major highways.
Thank you Eric and Julie and staff. We will be back.

Jeanine H Avatar
Jeanine H
8/26/2021

5 star ratingGreat resort for families and couples We stayed at the Inn Keeper's house (5 BR home) on the property. House was clean and well kept. Quiet, pleasant setting amongst trees and gardens. Really fun and interesting décor in the house, with amazing outdoor space. Pool, hot tub, and swing set was a hit with kids, as were the animals on the farm (cats, birds, quail, chicken). Friendly hosts who even brought us lovely flowers grown in their gorgeous gardens. We used resort bikes to get to beach and short rides on quiet roads. Easy access to beach, restaurants, and nearby grocery and convenience stores. Highly recommend.

Shannon S Avatar
Shannon S
8/02/2021